You are here: AU » About Aarhus University » iNANO » News & Events » News


2013.04.19 | Research news

New nanotechnology paves the way for super glue

Danish researchers at iNANO and Department of Chemistry have developed a method which at the molecular level makes it possible to adhere metal to plastics. With the "molecular glue" it is possible to establish strong and tight adhesions between materials which could otherwise not adhere. Read more in the article Ny nanoteknologi baner vej for…

2013.04.18 | Awards

Professor Kim Daasbjerg awarded the Elastyren Prize 2013

Professor Kim Daasbjerg, iNANO and Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University, has been awarded the Elastyren Prize by the Danish Academy of Technical Sciences (ATV). Professor Kim Daasbjerg receives this prestigious award in recognition of his groundbreaking research on surface-bound polymers. The award was presented at the Annual Meeting of the…

Fig. 1. Fibril formation. A: Thioflavin T (ThT) fluorescence analysis of amyloid formation. B-G: AFM pictures of amyloid formation hIAPP20-29. B: 0h, only tiny oligomers that are approximately 1.4 nm tall are visible. C: 1h, unorganised structures are visible. The striped box is highlighted in order to get a more detailed picture of the structure. D: 1.5h, the structure is more organised and is still growing wider. E-G: 2h, 5h, and 24h, the string begins to twist and grow, cf. transforms into fibrils, however, some of the strings do not transform (highlighted by striped arrows). H: the different structures’ height at different points in time, and the average height for the enterer experiment.

2013.04.09 | Research news

iNANO scientists map type 2 diabetes’ stages of evolution.

Many neurodegenerative diseases, e.g. Parkinson, Alzheimer, and Huntington, are caused by the formation of fibrils that is developed from tiny twisted proteins. As a rule one specific protein is connected to one specific disease. However, new research suggests that the formation of fibrils can be associated with other diseases, e.g. type 2…

2013.04.05 | Awards, People , Talent development

iNANO Master's Student Won the euspen Regional Challenge 2013

Master's Student Kristian Sigvardt is Qualified for the euspen Challenge 2013

2013.03.26 |

Group of the month – inorganic solid-state NMR group

Af Steffen Sparvath.

Peter Røpke, Group Executive Vice President,Grundfos, Signe Grønborg, Simon Frølich and Irene Hansen, iNANO and Niels Due Jensen, CHairman of the Grundfos Foundation.
(Photo by Grundfos)

2013.03.25 | Awards, People , Talent development

iNANO students take home the Global Grundfos Challenge 2013

On Friday 22 March three iNANO students, Signe Grønborg, Irene Hansen, and Simon Frølich won the Global Grundfos Challenge in Engineering – an award worth 75.000 DKK.

2013.03.15 | Research news


New results from Aarhus University show the first, crucial step in dissecting the molecular mechanism behind drugs with an important effect on the heart. The scientific article with these important results was nominated “Paper-of-the-Year” by the international Journal of Structural Biology.

2013.03.07 | People

Dean Brian Bech Nielsen named New Rector of Aarhus University

The Board voted unanimously to appoint Dean Bech Nielsen to succeed the present rector, Dr Lauritz B. Holm-Nielsen. The position of rector was advertised both in Denmark and internationally; eleven applications were submitted.

2013.03.05 | Research news

iNANO researchers published in NANO Letters

Associate professor Duncan Sutherland and scientific assisstant Vlaidimir Bochenkov have just had their article "From rings to crescents: a novel fabrication technique uncovers the transition details" accepted in Nano Letters (2013). Read abstract

Illustration showing the circular molecule – ciRS-7 (circular RNA sponge for miR-7) – which has captured microRNAs and thereby inactivated them.

2013.02.28 | Research news

iNANO researchers publishes in Nature

Danish researchers have discovered a completely new function in human cells. In the long term, this could be very significant for understanding and treating a considerable number of human diseases. The results have been described in the international journal Nature.

Showing results 61 to 70 of 344

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Comments on content: 
Revised 2014.04.11

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media