You are here: AU » About Aarhus University » iNANO » News & Events » News » Show

iNANO's 10th Anniversary and change of director



In celebration of iNANO’s 10th Anniversary and to mark the change of directors you are invited to a reception on Monday 6 February 2012 at 3.30 p.m. in the Physics Canteen, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Ny Munkegade 120, building 1520, 8000 Aarhus C.

The Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO) was inaugurated in January 2002, and this year it celebrates its 10th Anniversary. Over the years it has become highly successful and is today one of the world’s best research centres within nanoscience.

As of 1 February 2012 Flemming Besenbacher is stepping down as Director of iNANO due to his appointment to Chairman of the Carlsberg Foundation’s Supervisory Board. Niels Chr. Nielsen will become new Director of iNANO.

We hope many of you will take this opportunity to recognize Flemming for his outstanding achievements as Director of iNANO and give Niels Chr. a warm welcome as new Director.
Comments on content: 
Revised 2015.08.26

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media: