iNANO Annual Meeting 2018

On 10 January 2018 iNANO will hold its 16th Annual Meeting

2017.11.16 | Trine Møller Hansen

Date Wed 10 Jan
Time 08:30 20:00
Location iNANO (foyer & auditorium), Gustav Wieds Vej 14, 8000 Aarhus C

Sign up for the 16th iNANO Annual Meeting.

Last chance to register is Friday 05 January 2018
Please sign up 


We encourage all to sign up for the iNANO Annual Meeting.

The programme features talks from top researchers, a PhD poster session, and presentations of iNANO activities by postdocs.
The following internationally renowned scientists will give lectures on various aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology.

  • Professor Leif Hammarström | Department of Chemistry, Uppsala University, Sweden
    Solar fuels production by artificial photosynthesis

  • Professor Mu-Hyun Baik | Department of Chemistry, KAIST, Korea
    Using computational molecular modeling as a predictive tool: Sucesses and challenges of a collaboration between theory and experiment

  • Professor Tobias Kraus | INM - Leibniz-Institute for New Materials, Germany
    Composites of the future: towards soft-hard hybrids with molecular definition for electronics, optics, and health

  • Professor Thomas L. Andresen | DTU - Nanotech, Denmark
    Re-modulating the immune system in tumor microenvironments for better cancer treatment

PhD Poster Session

We encourage and invite all iNANO PhD students to present a poster at the poster session. Poster titles should be submitted by 05 January 2018.

Postdoc Competition
We also encourage and invite iNANO postdocs to sign up for the postdoc competition and have the opportunity to give a 12+3 minute presentation of their results at the annual meeting.
Abstracts (app. 300 words) should be submitted by 22 December 2017.

The iNANO Research Committee will go through the submitted abstracts and select the three postdocs that will have the opportunity to present their results at the Annual Meeting.

The selection will be based on impact of scientific results.