Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


Professor Birgit Schiøtt receives DKK 6.6 million for digital infrastructure platform. (Photo: Lars Kruse)

2019.01.31 | iNano

DKK 6.6 m for biomolecular simulations

Professor Birgit Schiøtt (Department of Chemistry and iNANO) has received DKK 6.6 million (EUR 0.9 million) to establish a digital infrastructure platform to make simulations of complex biological systems.

Professor Flemming Besenbacher, iNANO's founder, receives The Fortune Award for Circular Economy Leadership 2019. (Archive photo: Lars Kruse, AU Photo).

2019.01.23 | iNano

Professor Flemming Besenbacher receives distinguished honor

The Fortune Award for Circular Economy Leadership 2019 has been given to iNANO's founder Professor Flemming Besenbacher for his great commitment to promoting circular economy in Denmark and internationally.

AU researchers from Department of Chemistry and iNANO discover new methodology for localized delivery of antibacterial agents to the surface of metallic implants (Cover by Chemical Communications)
Associate Professors Alexander Zelikin and Rikke Louise Meyer collaborate on interdisciplinary findings combining the fields of biology and chemistry in localized synthesis of antibacterial drugs at metallic implants. (Photo: Lars Kruse, AU Foto)

2019.01.11 | iNano

Meyer and Zelikin laboratories featured on the cover of Chemical Communications

Interdisciplinary research by AU scientists combines the fields of chemistry and biology in fighting bacterial infections locally on metallic implants by exploiting a build-in feature. The work is highlighted on the cover of the journal ChemComm.

Showing results 22 to 24 of 226

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Follow iNANO: